Bend Winterfest photographed by Holli True

In February, I had the opportunity to go to Winterfest in Bend, Oregon.  Needless to say we had a blast.  We got to ride Mt Bachelor and hang with some super cool people.  One of the families we got to hang with was Holli’s family.  Our kids had a blast and we also had a blast as adult playing The Game of Things.  It’s awesome and so fun and I encourage you guys to play it.  So not only is she one of my b.f.’s she is an amazingly talented photographer.  We all went to the Rail Jam Saturday night and she seriously got some amazing footage.  She’s pretty darn dope if you ask me.  Her pics capture the height and the amazing velocity that these riders were reaching.  It makes me want to ride sooo bad. Check out her blog because she also put together a sweet slide show.

This is one of her pics.  (Of course I love the K2 one because that’s what I ride).  Thanks Holli for being so amazing.  🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Holli True
    Feb 27, 2010 @ 23:09:32

    You are so precious and I heart you to death! 🙂 The K2 pic is my absolute favorite! 🙂 I love the trail of snow behind him- it just makes me grin when I see it.
    I love the plug for the “Game of Things”, too! That was awesome! We need another “Things” night! LOL
    Love ya!

    Reply

  2. Chelsea Paulson
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 19:51:04

    Niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice! Love the picture, Holli!

    Love reading your posts.. “snowboarder talk”… as in ‘sweet ride’. It just never ceases to amuse me that I’m related to you. Love it!

    Reply

Leave a comment